Pals September 2020 Blog Hop

Hello, welcome to the Stampin’ Pretty Pals’ Blog Hop! This month our Design Team created projects where “It’s the Sentiment that Counts.” We hope you enjoy and will be inspired by them! Don’t forget to leave comments! We love hearing from you. At the end of my post, you will find the full line-up to help you “hop” along from Pal to Pal.

For the focal point of my card is a sentiment found in the Beautiful Autumn Stamp set. My heart is truly thankful for all the wonderful customers and friends Stampin’ Up has brought my way. Each of you are special and my life is so much richer because you are a part of it. The highlight of each month is creating little projects to share and give away. I enjoy helping each one to learn new techniques, a variety of ways to fold a card, sweet little treat pouches and custom packaging for giving away that special gift. I’d love the opportunity to be your demonstrator if you don’t have someone you are working with at the present time.

Card Recipe:
Stamps: 
Beautiful Autumn (153450)
Card-Stock:
Very Vanilla (101650), Cherry Cobbler (119685), Gilded Autumn Specialty DSP (153520)
Ink: Cherry Cobbler (147083), Mint Macaron (147106), Early Expresso (147114), Crumb Cake (147116), Soft Suede (147115)
Accessories:
Tasteful Labels Dies (152886), Stitched Be Mine Dies (151814), Ornate Floral 3D Embossing Folder (152725), Linen Thread (104199), Paper Snips (103579), Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755), Dimensionals (104430)

More inspiration awaits! Use the Blog Hop Line-up below to visit the rest of this month’s Design Team. My fellow Pals are excited to show you what they’ve created!

Mark your calendars for our next blog hop on October 14th when our theme is “Tag, You’re It!” Participants will showcase tags or 3D items that will be great for gifts for any occasion. Don’t miss the fun! Until then, please stay safe and have fun in your craft room.

Stampin’ Pretty Pals’ Blog Hop Line-up

    1. Mary Fish at Stampin’ Pretty
    2. Tricia Chuba at ButterDish Designs
    3. Jeanie Stark at Just Stampin’
    4. Melissa Seplowitz at The Stamping Ninja
    5. Jen Roque at Stamp Camp with Jen
    6. Rae Harper Burnet at Wild West Paper Arts
    7. Jackie Beers at Blue Line Stamping
    8. Karen Hallam at Karen’s Stamping Habit
    9. Deb Walker at Deb Stamps Life
    10. Michelle Gleeson at StampinMojo
    11. Peggy Noe at Pretty Paper Cards
    12. Sue Jackson at Just Peachy Stamping
    13. Mary Hanson at Up North Stampin’
    14. Debbie Mageed at Secrets to Stamping
    15. Leah O’Brien at Honey Bee Stamping & More!
    16. Dacia Smith at My Creative Days – YOU ARE HERE!
    17. Su Mohr at Aromas And Art
    18. Diana Carr at The Secret Life of Paper
    19. Stesha Bloodhart at Stampin’ Hoot!
    20. Christine Eck at Dances With Hooves Paper Design
    21. Beth McCullough at Stamping Mom
    22. Wendy Klein at Doggone Delightful Stampin’
    23. Ann Murray at Murray Stamps INK
    24. Pamela Sadler at Stampin’ Pink Rose
    25. Lisa Ann Bernard at Queen B Creations
    26. Lynn Kolcun at Avery’s Owlery

Happy Stamping,

Dacia Smith

24 thoughts on “Pals September 2020 Blog Hop

    • You are so sweet Chrissy, I am somewhat of a perfectionist but struggle with achieving it consistently. I have a vision in my head when I sit down to design and sometimes I achieve it and sometimes I just stumble upon it. This month it was so easy because I was inspired by so many great customers and friends and I crafted from the heart. Those are my favorite creations. Glad you decided to hop this month and hope you will join us next month. Blessings gal!

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment Melinda. I’m glad you love the heart with the embossed background, I thought it fit perfect with the sentiment. Enjoyed hopping this month.

  1. Thanks for your sweet comment Jackie. I enjoyed creating the card and participating with the Pals for the hop. Hope you have a great week!

    • Thanks for your lovely comment Deb. It’s great to see how each member of the team interprets the theme. Thanks for sharing your talents, I enjoyed hopping.

    • Thanks for your kind remark Jennifer. I had fun designing the card for the hop. I’ve been working on Christmas cards and this was a welcomed break.

    • You are too kind Ann. I’m so happy you liked my card and hope you will check in more often. I enjoy the design process and participating in the hop. Blessings gal.

Leave a comment