Heart Rosette Box and Note Cards

Project Recipe:
Card-Stock:
Real Red (102482), Shimmery White (101910), Flirty Flamingo (141416), Real Red Glimmer Paper (150427), From My Heart Specialty DSP (151189) 
Accessories:
Heart Punch Pack (151292), Layering Squares Dies (141708), Stylish Scroll Embossing Folder (150665), Heart Doilies (151191), Mini Pizza Boxes (144645), 3 x 3 Envelopes (145829), Dimensionals (104430)

This project is a no stamping one that’s quick and easy with the Heart Punch Pack and the From My Heart Specialty DSP. Did you get a look at that heart shaped rosette on the top of the box? What a WOW! I stumbled on the directions from Sheshe Crafts. I made my own template because I’m a devoted Stampin’ Up follower but I loved her idea.

The heart shaped rosette is attached to the top of a Mini Pizza Box perfect for 3″ x 3″ note cards. You could mix and match the From My Heart Specialty DSP to your hearts’ content.

The heart doilies are a match for the 3″ x 3″ cards with the punched DSP hearts.

For the second two, I added the textured background using the Stylish Scrolls Embossing Folder and punched the hearts using the Heart Punch Pack.

For the final pair, I used From my Heart Specialty DSP for the background and more of those hearts from the Heart Punch Pack.

These cards are great for tucking into a lunchbox, punched and hung on a gift bag, hiding under a pillow, taped to the bathroom mirror or anywhere you want to share love with your special someone. Use them all week long leading up to Valentine’s Day.

It would also make a great beginner class with friends. The purchase of the Mini Pizza Boxes, Heart Punch Pack and the From My Heart Specialty DSP qualifies for a free item from the Sale-A-Bration brochure. Hope you’ll give it a try!

Happy stamping,

Dacia Smith

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment