Christmas Gifts

I have been working on Christmas gifts. Today’s post is a star book created for my daughter. The  pictures were taken at Easter of my granddaughter, Ashley. I found the pattern on Splitcoast Stampers while preparing for a stamp class. Several girls wanted to learn how to put together the book. I couldn’t teach something I had never done, so here is my first try at it. I think I’ll make a couple more as gifts.

The cover includes a mat featuring one of my favorite pictures. The Razzleberry Lemonade paper really complimented the pictures and gave the book a sweet girly girl look. Hope you enjoy!

Star BookHere is page 1 of the book featuring the Charming set from the 2009 Holiday Mini catalog. I can hardly wait until we can get the charms.

Star Book Page 1 

Here is page 2 featuring A Good Egg, Easter set. The little chick is so cute paper pieced.

Star Book Page 2

This is page 3 with a picture of my daughter, Crystal and Ashley.

Star Book Page 3

Page 4 includes more images from Charming in Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive.

Star Book Page 4Page 5 includes a picture of Richard, my daughter’s husband and Ashley. The opposite page features Razzle Dazzle stamped on Glossy White. The images are so bright and I popped up one of the flowers for a little attention.

Star Book Page 5Page 6 is Razzle Dazzle again with the little bloom. I cut it out and set off the center with a rhinestone.

Star Book Page 6The last page is a picture of Ashley with my youngest son, Joshua and daughter, Barbara.

Star Book Page 7

Project Recipe:
Stamps: Razzle Dazzle, Charming, A Good Egg, Short and Sweet
Paper: Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Crushed Curry Whisper White, Glossy White, Razzleberry Lemonade DP
Ink: Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Crushed Curry, Old Olive
Accessories: Melon Mambo & Pretty in Pink ribbon, Trio Flower, Scallop, Word Window, Modern Label, 1 3/8″ circle, & Photo corner punches, Dazzling Diamonds, Pretties kit, dimensionals, paper snips, Hobby Blade.

 

I know Crystal will love this little book. The finished size of each page is 4″ x 4″. The covers were made from chipboard. The beads strung on the Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon are from the Pretties kit. Each made a great finishing touch!

Thanks for sticking with me. Today’s post was a little long. Thought you might want to see the details on each page of the book. Hope this one inspires you to get started on a few Christmas gifts of your own.

By the way, I entered this one in the North Carolina State Fair in Raleigh. I’ll let you know how things went with it a little later.

Happy stamping,

Dacia Smith

One thought on “Christmas Gifts

  1. Pingback: Birthday Wishes « My Creative Days

Leave a Reply

