Patchwork Christmas

Life here has been difficult and I have had to put my stamping on the back burner for a little while. I have only been able to do the bare necessities to keep my monthly groups going. Boy I sure have missed spending time creating in my craft room.

Last week things began to slow down, so I have had the time to put together a post for today. My Stampin’ Sistas group wants to do quilt cards next month. One of the gals is a quilter, and has created beautiful quilts for the sistas. They are gorgeous and I am in awe of her work. The plan next month is to share ideas of how she can marry the two crafts and have some fun! Do you think this one will inspire her to get busy with a Christmas idea or two?

Patchwork Christmas

I placed quilt batting between the two layers of cardstock and sewed at the seams. Each square is puffy and it really looks like a quilt. The ruffle squares around the quilt bottom were distressed and folded up a bit. The card is 5 1/4″ square and is my first attempt at stitching a card. There are so many inspiring ideas out there, I just had to give it a try.  It was lots of fun and I plan to make several more to share next month. Hope you enjoy!

Card Recipe:
Stamps: Delightful Decorations, Four the Holidays
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Garden Green, Merry Moments DP
Ink: Garden Green, Real Red
Accessories: Gold Cord, Ornament and Corner Rounder Punches, Dimensionals, Gold Brads

Trusting you have a wonderful weekend!

Dacia Smith

4 thoughts on “Patchwork Christmas

  1. I love this card, it is so unique , I have a couple of friends who are quilters & I would love to make this card for them. Could you please email me the directions.

  2. I am a quilter and would love to make this card for the girls in my group.
    Could you e-mail me the directions for making this card? I did not quite understand where you put the batting. Also, I am assuming that what you are calling the “ruffle” are the prarie points around the nine-patch block.
    I love this block, and it is ideal for those of us who make our cards and have quilting friends. Best of all, I have everything I need to make it. I am going to go ahead and start cutting, stamping, and punching. while waiting for your reply.

    This card made my day. Thanks.

  3. Love your patchwork quilt card as I used to be a quilter. One of my stampers would love this card. Thanks for sharing your talent. Mary

Leave a Reply

