Designing with MOJO89

I haven’t been able to complete a card for the MOJO Monday sketch in a couple of weeks. When I saw this weeks design I was so anxious to play along. This design has been rolling around in my head for several days. I have been so busy putting my schedule together for the summer I have not stopped long enough to create it. I am so happy with how it turned out.

The inspiration came from a video I saw by Amy Celona on the marbling technique. It looked like fun and I wanted to give it a whirl. During my technique class last month we played around with several different color combinations. My favorite was tempting turquoise, summer sun, and baja breeze. I created this one with a leftover piece of scrap from the class.

Always MOJO

Card Recipe:
Stamps: Always, Tres Chic
Cardstock: Taken with Teal, Brushed Gold, Glossy White, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Summer Sun, Baja Breeze, Taken with Teal, Versamark
Accessories: Ribbon Originals, Chocolate Chip Corduroy button, Ticket, Scallop Circle, 1 1/4 Circle, & 1 3/8 Circle Punches, Gold Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Vintage Brads, Piercing Tool

 

The card measures 4 3/4 x 4 3/4. The background was overstamped in Taken with Teal using the background stamp Tres Chic. The focal image was punched to wrap the ribbon through and tie.

This one removes several things from my to do list. I can mark off the MOJO Monday card, my design team Challenge card for Late Night Stampers, and an Anniversary card. Hooray for multitasking!

Dacia Smith

2 thoughts on “Designing with MOJO89

  1. Where could I find this marbling technique video. It looks really neat and look like lots of fun. Absolutely beautiful card by the way. I love the teal with the gold. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

