Summer Congrats

Today’s post was so much fun. It took care of a couple cards off my to do list! The first was a baby boy congratulations card with a sailboat theme. I remember when I was little, my Mom dressed my brother and I in sailor outfits and had our picture made. It was so cute. The second was the Late Night Stampers Challenge 21 this week for a summer themed card. I can just see myself kicked back in a chair on the deck watching the sailboats moving across the water on a warm summer afternoon. Now that’s the life!

Sailboat

Sail InsideCouldn’t you see the card as a cute baby shower or maybe a pool party invite?

The inspiration for this one came from the sailboat stamp in the Life’s A Breeze stamp set and the recent flower pot cards. I notched the sides of the boat to hold the black hemp twine in place around it. This secured the front and back and made a pocket for the sail to slip into. The message is written under the sail and slipped inside.

Hope you enjoyed this one as much as I.

Card Recipe:
Stamps: Life’s a Breeze, Fun & Fast Notes
Cardstock: Basic Black, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Real Red
Ink: Basic Black, Tempting Turquoise, Real Red, White Gel Pen
Accessories:Black Hemp Twine, Real Red ribbon, dimensionals, paper snips

Happy stamping,

Dacia Smith

Leave a Reply

