Just Because

Well another MOJO Monday layout. This one is #76. I broke the seal on my Parisian Breeze Specialty paper today. The texture and weight is wonderful to work with. There will be more of these coming. Well we were covered in snow today. The kids were out of school, building snowmen, snow angels and of course snowball fights. My son is trying to preserve the snow with a snowball in the freezer.

I am not giving in. I am so ready for spring. I’m hoping this is the last of winter for awhile. In keeping with spring, I have created another one…

just-because

This one begins with Kraft. I have never done one in Kraft. There is a first for everything. The next layer is Close to Cocoa, Parisian Breeze and watercolor paper. This would make a great Mother’s Day card. If I had only had a sentiment that worked. I decided to just use “Just Because”. The ribbon is the new Baja Breeze from Ribbon Originals. I love this ribbon, it is so elegant. I really like how the card turned out. Hope you do too.

Dacia Smith

9 thoughts on “Just Because

  1. this is very pretty! love the colors and that new dp and ribbon is gorgeous- need to get some. Thanks for playing this week

Leave a Reply

