Happy Birthday

I worked on a card for my Father-in-Law today. I never have enough male birthday cards. I made this one and a couple more while I had all the materials out. I find I get more done if I go ahead and make a couple more while I’m at it. Half the work is pulling all the colors together. I used the MoJo Monday #74 sketch. I think it was last weeks. Ever wake up one morning and wonder where the time went? Well here it is…

106_0784

Since I was sending this one out to family I used several of my retired papers. I began with a Baja Breeze base. The next layer was Basic Black, Soft Sky & Ghostly Greetings DP. The focal point was stamped with Loads of Love in Black Stazon on watercolor paper. I used an Aqua painter to do my fill in. I highlighted the hub caps, fenders, window, and hearts with crystal effects. I added a little piercing and a Baja Breeze ribbon to finish it off. I hope he enjoys it!

Grampa Bob, as he is known by my children is loved very much. He lives in New York, so we don’t get to visit as much as we would like.

Hope your day is a blessed one!

Dacia Smith

One thought on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

